I found you

My senses numbly trying to feel
the gist of touch or vision it be
for years and years in dark until
Your warm whispers called to me

Through your eyes and tender skin
The warmth was felt and visions clear
I feel the sting, I see within
Crystal joy or of saddened tears

Your smoothing heart when I have none
Faded the crafted scars in mine
Perhaps they shall never be gone
But neither shall it be added in time

Entitled for and trust assured
Faith of blue with red of chest
Let go of walls yet still secured
The fragile egg cuddled in nest

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

